Houston Underage DWI
Underage Drinking Defense Attorney from Mark Morasch
There is zero-tolerance for underage drinking in Texas. If there is any
detectable amount of alcohol in someone under the age of 21 even when
they are not driving, it is considered a criminal offense. If charged with a
DWI while under the legal drinking age, then further penalties apply. An underage
DWI in Texas is a Class C misdemeanor. This means a fine of up to $500,
community service, and/or taking a course on alcohol awareness. A first
offense will also mean your
driver's license will be suspended for 30 days. A second offense will result in 60 days suspension of your
license, and a third will result in 180 days. Contributing factors, such
as high blood alcohol concentration (BAC) levels, may affect sentencing as well.
If you find yourself charged with an underage DWI offense, although the
penalties are not as severe as when an older driver is convicted of DWI,
you can still find yourself with your freedom restricted. Other consequences
in the future will also come as a result of conviction, as the offense
will remain on your record. Being pulled over can be unjustified, and
instruments that measure BAC are never infallible.
Mistakes and false charges happen. Do not get a stain on your record that you do not deserve.
Retain Aggressive Defense from a Houston Underage DWI Attorney
Attorney Mark Morasch has
more than 20+ years of experience, and as a passionate DWI attorney, he has successfully had his clients'
charges dismissed time and time again. He believes in providing his clients
with a rigorous defense. Clients deserve strong representation and to
have their case treated fairly. DWI charges are time-sensitive matters,
so Mark Morasch, Attorney at Law can be reached 24 hours, 7 days a week.
To learn more about clearing your name,
contact this Houston DWI office today!